Get to Know me Better

I saw this survey online, and there were a good few interesting questions that I hadn’t really seen before and some I had.  I used to do these all the time on Facebook and MySpace.  (MySpace:  This really ancient place where we used to post surveys, glittery graphics, songs that we thought described our lives in 3 minutes, and embarrassing photos of ourselves and others.  :D )  When I read through it, I decided it might be cool for me to answer it and share some things you may not know about me again.  Hopefully it will be fun for some of you to read.

 

100_0108

 

  1. Where are you from? Eastern Kentucky
  2. How many pairs of shoes do you own? Not sure… I would guess 30+?
  3. Favorite song? The Riddle Song
  4. Favorite movie? Too hard. I love classic movies and animated movies both way too much to choose only one.
  5. Do you want children? So much.
  6. Do you want a church wedding? Yes. I plan to be married in the neighborhood church my parents were married in. I grew up going to vacation Bible school there in the summers and I was baptized and became a member there as a teen.
  7. Are you religious? I am a Christian.
  8. Have you ever been to the hospital? Yes, several times.
  9. Have you ever gotten in trouble with the law? Nope.
  10. Baths or showers? Baths.
  11. What color socks are you wearing? Not wearing any, but I do have a pretty impressive range of colors and designs in my collection.
  12. What type of music do you like? Pop, classic rock, rock, country, hip hop, R&B, jazz, blues, swing, big band, oldies, folk, and I’m sure several other kinds.
  13. Have you ever been skinny dipping? No.
  14. How many pillows do you sleep with? 1
  15. What position do you usually sleep in? I sleep on my right side, basically in the fetal position.
  16. What do you typically have for breakfast? Gravy and biscuits and sausage when I’m awake for it.
  17. Have you ever fired a gun? No.
  18. Have you ever tried archery? No.
  19. What’s the longest you’ve ever gone without sleep? I don’t know. It was at least 72 hours.
  20. Do you have any scars? Yes.
  21. Have you ever had a secret admirer? Not that I know of.
  22. Are you a good liar? Yes, but I try not to.
  23. Can you do any other accents other than your own? I actually tend to pick up accents when I’m around someone who has one.
  24. Do you have a strong accent? I don’t know. Probably.
  25. What is your personality type? ENFJ
  26. What is your most expensive piece of clothing? I don’t know. Most of what I wear these days was either given to me or purchased from a thrift store.
  27. Can you curl your tongue? Yes.
  28. Are you an innie or an outie? Innie.
  29. Left or right handed? Right.
  30. Are you scared of spiders? Yes.
  31. Favorite food? I don’t even know. I would say probably Thanksgiving dinner type foods. I could eat those foods every day when correctly prepared but I’m extremely picky and judgmental about their preparation.
  32. Favorite foreign food? Chinese food so far. Right now I’m a huge fan of curry shrimp.
  33. How long does it take for you to get ready? Depends. I can have a bath, shave my legs, tweeze my eyebrows and get ready for an event of any level of formality in 2 hours or less. If I’ve already bathed and am going somewhere regular, I can leave the house in 5-10 minutes without makeup. Twenty to thirty with a full face of makeup, a more intricate hair style, and accessories.
  34. Do you suck or bite lollipops? Both.
  35. Do you talk to yourself? Yes.
  36. Do you sing to yourself? Yes.
  37. Are you a good singer? I don’t know. Other people seem usually to like my singing. I don’t think it’s horrible.
  38. Biggest Fear? Probably a tie between not doing the right thing, morally speaking or never having children.
  39. Best dramatic movie you’ve seen? Gaslight
  40. Do you like long or short hair? On my man? Short. On myself? Long.
  41. Can you name all 50 states of America? Not anymore. I’ve tried. I’m always like 3 or 4 short.
  42. Favorite school subject? When I was at college I loved cultural anthropology.
  43. Extrovert or Introvert? Extrovert, but by a narrow margin.
  44. Have you ever been scuba diving? No.
  45. What makes you nervous? Lots of things. I’ve always been a very nervous person and now that I deal with the PTSD, some days it’s a little more so. However, it has caused me to learn to deal with it a little better sometimes.
  46. Are you scared of the dark? Yes and no. I’m afraid of what may be in the dark that I can’t see.
  47. Are you ticklish? Yes.
  48. Have you ever drank underage? I had literally tasted one tiny sip, so I wouldn’t count that.
  49. Have you ever done drugs? No.
  50. Who was your first real crush? I don’t know. My first celebrity crush was Billy Ray Cyrus.
  51. How many piercings do you have? One for each ear.
  52. Can you roll your Rs? Not well.
  53. What are you allergic to? Pollen, mold, dust, cinnamon and juniper as far as I know.
  54. What do your parents do? My father works for a place that sells mining supplies. My mother is a homemaker.
  55. What makes you angry? Bigotry, injustice, violence, intolerance, dishonesty, corruption, hypocrisy, people who don’t fulfill their responsibilities as parents and people who give unsolicited advice when it isn’t their place or they aren’t well informed.
  56. Have you already thought of baby names? Yes
  57. Do you want a boy or a girl child? Either or both.
  58. Do you have any scars? Yes.
  59. What are you strengths? I’m a good listener, empathetic, compassionate, thrifty, faithful, loyal, open to trying new things, curious about different cultures and ideas, and a good cook.
  60. What are your weaknesses? A lot of things make me nervous, I’m a little bit sickly, I worry too much about myself and others, and I’m my own harshest critic.

 

If you enjoyed reading this, feel free to answer any or all of the questions for yourself or comment on my answers.  :)

 

Say what you need to say...

